Approximately 520 students from 14 MSU College and 282 faculty mentors participated in the 2011 forum. Forty-two first place awards were awarded.

The program book and a complete list of award winners can be found below.

2011 Grand Prize Recipients

  • Humanities, Social Science, and Communication Arts and Sciences Grand Prize:  Sydney Hawthorne, Finding Needles in a Haystack: an Empirical Analysis of a Case Selection on the U.S Supreme Court

  • Science and Engineering Grand Prize: Derek Johnson, Aaron Miller, Rita Morse, and Sara Sobon, New Marketing Approach for Minimally Processed Onions